Shop
Customer Reviews
DIETCH'S FLORIST
Local Fair Lawn, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (73 reviews)
Date: Aug 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Even though my family didn't receive the angel dog planter, the one that was sent was done beautifully. Since they lost their dog, I would have preferred the angel rather than a dog with a bow on its head. Again, very happy with the arrangement & delivery otherwise. Would order again. Regards, Marsha
Date: Aug 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Even though my family didn't receive the angel dog planter, the one that was sent was done beautifully. Since they lost their dog, I would have preferred the angel rather than a dog with a bow on its head. Again, very happy with the arrangement & delivery otherwise. Would order again. Regards, Marsha
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Always 5 star service! Very satisfied every time I order from Dietch's. Great delivery, beautiful arrangements.
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Love this place! It's the ONLY florist I trust. I've never been disappointed with my orders. My mom is always so happy with her bouquets, balloons, and chocolates that she sends a pic to her friends as soon as it arrives! Amazing staff, too. I had a large order once with specific instructions. The kind man on the phone listened to my (annoying) requests and everything was executed perfectly. This is the place to go for beautiful, fresh flowers and for perfect customer service. Thank you, Dietchs Florist! I will be a customer for life!
Date: Apr 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent quality and customer service! Plant was delivered to my friend within an hour after ordering online, even on a holiday weekend - and the quality was excellent - even better than pictured online! Highly recommend this florist!!
Date: Apr 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Deitch's has always come though for us. No muss, no fuss and always delivered on time.
Date: Feb 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I have ordered from Dietch's for years, and am always happy with the flowers.
Date: Feb 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

This message is for Ed Markisz. We are long lost cousins. My Dad was Uncle Ruby and my Mom, Aunt Betty. I would love to hear from you, if you are still at the florist's, please drop me an e-mail. Gloria
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I like the service and the boquets are always lovely.
Date: Jan 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful and lasted a long time!
Date: Jan 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Delighted with the service. I will be a regular customer.
Date: Dec 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Gorgeous fresh flowers! They were absolutely beautiful & smelled wonderful & fresh!
Date: Dec 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Once again my Mother was thrilled with another beautiful arrangement.
Date: Dec 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

my parents were delighted with arrangement it made their day they also indicated in future would order from you thank you
Date: Dec 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Thank you so much! I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with flowers! I had ordered from another florist that was suppose to deliver I had pre paid etc the day of I recieved a call saying that no one was home. I was in a panic I had called the company to redeliver and that he was home they could not until the following business day which was Monday! I was so upset! I called dietch late sunday afternoon the lady i spoke to was so kind ! she put something together and delievered right away it was beautiful he loved it ! Thank you for saving the day Dietch!
Ed Markisz's Reply:
Date: Dec 11, 2016, 10:29 am

Dear Jamie, We are so happy that we were able to help you and that your boyfriend liked the flowers. Looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Ed Markisz
Date: Nov 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers were delivered 1 week before I had asked for them to be which was embarrassing. The florist had no remorse. Difficult get in touch with and non responsive...terrible customer service.
Ed Markisz's Reply:
Date: Nov 21, 2016, 12:38 pm

Dear Ms. Schwartz, Thank you for your review. I would like to express my deepest apology for the distress and embarrassment caused by our mistake and that you were disappointed in our customer service. I also apologize for the way your phone call was handled. We would never want a customer to feel that we don't care about correcting a mistake. We take full responsibility for the error and assure you that this won't happen again. I know you were offered re-deliver on the correct day but you were not interested so we will issue you a full refund. We hope to serve you in the future.
Date: Oct 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Was extremely pleased with my selection. The picture was spot on to the actual floral piece. This is the first time I have ordered from any florist that I have been so pleased. If I ever have a need for flowers in your area I will most certainly purchase from you. Dietch's Florist.
Date: Oct 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

We ordered a beautiful sympathy arrangement sent to our co-worker's home. The family proudly displayed it and emailed us a picture with their appreciation. We can't thank you enough.
Date: Sep 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Lovely flowers. Very nicely arranged. An excellent bouquet! Since it was a Saturday delivery I was apprehensive you might miss the recipient. But, you don't! Even though you were a neensy-beansy bit late. Still, all's well that ends well. Thank you!
Date: Sep 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful Plant. Thank you so much!
Date: Aug 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you for delivering a beautiful arrangement to my friend. It's always difficult for me to order flowers when I'm not there to see, but they were truly wonderful and lasted and I'm so happy I have found a great florist that I can order from!
Date: Aug 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The lovely arrangement was commented on by many and I was glad to have ordered it through your florist. I think you are local so I will be unable to use your florist unless you are also in other areas (Florida, Brooklyn, L.I). Thank you.
Ed Markisz's Reply:
Date: Aug 25, 2016, 9:46 am

Esther, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are a real local florist that delivers to Fair Lawn and the surrounding area but we can also assist you with deliveries out of state. Call us and we can refer you to another real local florist or we can send your order through our Flower Shop Network system if it is more convenient for you. We are happy to help!
Date: Jul 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful and the ordering was so easy.
Date: Jul 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Don't forget your online orders ! But they did respond to this really quickly so kudos.
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I ordered flowers for my wife to brighten her new office after her corporate move. Not only did the flowers arrive quickly but the arrangement lasted 2 weeks. Fresh beautiful flowers thank you for you wonderful service.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Initially, I was NOT pleased with the quality of the flowers I ordered on Mother's Day; half of the arrangement died within 24 hours. However, when I called to complain you did the right thing and sent new flowers as a replacement.
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great Job!
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Dietch's service is terrific. My wife and I ordered online for next day delivery to a friend whose graduation we are unable to attend. Our friend sent us a text as soon as she received the arrangement. She was thrilled with flowers and grateful for our remembering her on this special occasion. I would definitely use Dietch's again!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. It was obvious that you provide quality flowers in your bouquets. I will definitely recommend and use your florist shop in the future. Thanks.
Date: May 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I ordered for the first time due to the excellent reviews. What I liked most was the responses to the comments made by Dietch themselves! Nice touch. The order arrived on time and the flowers were gorgeous! The birthday cake arrangement still looks great even after 2weeks!! Dietch is now my go to local florist for sure!!
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you the flowers arrived on time and looked great. I particularly chose the arrangement to reflect the Irish heritage of the recipient and wonder if it may be possible to think about using a slim flax instead of the sparkling pipe-cleaners.
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers you sent in the second second arrangement were just beautiful, they looked exactly as the picture on your site and were beautiful, Thank You Stephanie Robinson
Date: Apr 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I was very impressed by Dietch's. The flowers came the same day and over a week later are still alive. Nothing short of amazing! This is my go-to florist for my mother from now on!
Date: Apr 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful and very fresh. They still look pretty except for a few tulips. It has been a week. You are a great florist.
Date: Mar 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Honestly expected "a little more" fancy than was delivered. For $150 it looked poor and simple. Flowers died on day 4th.
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Ordered the flowers Sat before Easter Sunday. They had them there within a couple of hours. My mom said they were super beautiful. Great job!
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were stunning! Gorgeous arrangement & you could tell they were freshly cut!
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were fantastic, even better than I thought they would be. They also delivered in the morning (at just the right time) which I really appreciated. Great experience.
Date: Dec 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My wife's bday flowers look amazing. I had a special request for a teddy bear and they delivered. Great job! Thank you.
Date: Dec 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were amazing and very prompt delivery. Thank you.
Date: Nov 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am usually hesitant to order flowers online because they are never as pictured. The recipient sent us a picture of the arrangement she received and it was absolutely beautiful!! She sent us a picture a week later and the flowers were still thriving. Thank you for providing a quality product with such a quick turnaround.
Date: Nov 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I'm very happy with the service! The flowers are still alive even today! My girlfriend was very happy with them!
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

This is the second time I've ordered from you and both times the flowers were spectacular. Thank you.
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful and they got there exactly on time :) Thank you!
Date: Sep 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Awesome!
Date: Sep 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Wonderful service! Website was super easy to use, and flowers were delivered to the birthday girl on the day I requested. She said they were beautiful, so what else can you ask for?
Date: Jun 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Always a great job!
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The staff at Dietch's was extremely courteous and helpful. After I gave them the wrong address for delivery, they quickly called to double check, and when we realized my mistake, they went back out and delivered immediately. Best of all, the arrangement was beautiful and my mom loved it!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

very easy navigation and ordering
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Extremely pleased. Flower piece was even nicer than it appeared in picture. I will definitely order again.
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were lovely and delivered speedily. I was only slightly disappointed because the picture had 3 yellow roses and babies breath. Together my brothers and I make 3 so the significance of the 3 was lost when the arrangement arrived with additional roses. Otherwise I was completely happy as were my cousins (their mom loved babies breath).
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were very pretty. The were delivered on time and the family loved them.
Date: Mar 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Customer service was awesome. Flowers died in two days.
Ed's Reply:
Date: Mar 16, 2015, 10:31 am

Dear Mr. Kuchar, Thank you for taking time to review Dietch's Florist. Please accept our apology for your order that did not meet your expectations. We are dedicated to providing fresh, long lasting flowers that last a minimum of five days. If for any reason a customer's flowers do not meet expectations we ask that they call us as soon as they realize there is an issue. We will replace your order or refund your money, whichever you prefer. Thank you for shopping on dietchsflorist.com. We hope you shop with us again to see we go above and beyond for our customers. Sincerely, Ed Markisz
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Always beyond satisfied which I why I continue to go back!
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The Valentine's flowers delivered were gorgeous. I always have good results when I get flowers from Dietch's. Double thumbs up. Thank you
Date: Jan 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were gorgeous and arrived perfectly in time (same day delivery). Second time I ordered from Dietch, both were exceptional. Will order again.
Date: Jan 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I live in PA but use Dietch's when sending to family and friends back in Bergen County. The arrangements are always beautiful and last so long. I like being able to order on the website and my arrangement is delivered within a few hours. I also use them every year for my parents mosoleum wreath and couldn't be happier with how festive and full it always is. I call and in a few minutes they have all of the information on how I like it to look from previous years and I am always pleased with the finished wreath. Thank you!
Date: Jan 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I live in PA but use Dietch's when sending to family and friends back in Bergen County. The arrangements are always beautiful and last so long. I like being able to order on the website and my arrangement is delivered within a few hours. I also use them every year for my parents mosoleum wreath and couldn't be happier with how festive and full it always is. I call and in a few minutes they have all of the information on how I like it to look from previous years and I am always pleased with the finished wreath. Thank you!
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Dietch's is super convenient for sending flowers to my sister in Fair Lawn. She recommended them highly and seems to know everyone there. I know they're doing a great job by the way she raves about the beauty and freshness of the arrangements.
Date: Dec 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Eddie always does an awesome job! Very classy.
Date: Dec 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I had no problems with ordering. My mom was very happy with the flower arrangement.
Date: Dec 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I always use Dietch's for my flowers. The arrangements are exceptional. I do have problems using the website as a returning customer. I have completed the names, shipping info and payment info on several occasions, and it never seems to remember the information, so I complete it new each time.
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I use Dietch's anytime I need flowers. I even went in one day and you made a beautiful arrangement on the spot for my Granddaughter. I'm not that happy with the web site, specifically regarding me as a returning customer. Most times the site does not recognize me. Regards JJA
Ed's Reply:
Date: Nov 11, 2014, 7:04 pm

Thank you Mr. Amicucci for ordering from us and for your feedback. This is a new website for us and we are trying to make it better everyday so we apologize for it not recognizing you. We know you are a great customer and appreciate your repeat business.
Date: Oct 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

the flowers were beautiful lake usual. My husband orders from there for all occasions and we never have been disappointed..
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Fair Lawn, NJ
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

DIETCH'S FLORIST
27-16 Broadway
Fair Lawn, NJ. 07410
Local: (201) 796-0688

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web9-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase